Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Michaela
    ae

    Review score

    8.8
    18 March 2018

    Nice stay

    We booked a room at Tiger Lily but were given a room at Water Lily. Stairs are very steep, no air conditioning in the building, only in the room. So it was very hot and humid.
    Very friendly staff!! Breakfast was OK, rooms and bathroom clean. Location is good as well, near Chinatown.
    Abegail
    ph

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Delia
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    9 March 2018
    Very clean shared bathroom and rooms. Attentive and helpful staff. The hostel is convenient located, 10-15min walk to BTS (national stadium) or metro (Hua Lamphong) and a 5min walk to boat. Small night food market around the corner. Breakfast is included
    FM Chong
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shannon
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 December 2017

    So good, hosts were lovely and always let us in when we forgot the key

    The showers on 2nd floor don’t spray at the right angle and wet the entire bathroom. Also all the bathrooms get crazy steamy because there is no fan.
    Top floor room is amazing. Had our own little area upstairs with couches and a computer. Balcony is a great place to chill out with a beer (hammock and chairs and surrounded by garden)
    António
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    5 December 2017

    Friendly staff, cleanliness of the rooms.

    The street where the hostel is located is a bit noisy. There were no light blockers in the room, which was a bit of a problem for some of my friends.
    The staff was very friendly and always looking to help, despite showing some language barriers. They let us use the kitchen to do some cooking. The room was quite clean and so were the bathrooms. I would stay again.
    Adithep
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    3 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleš
    si

    Review score

    7.5
    15 November 2017

    Kind people, good breakfast.

    English langue of some personnel was to basic, beds a bit soft, showers without hot water.
    Good breakfast, kind personnel. There are two buildings. We got room in Waterlily building which looked less nice then then the other one.
    AngelPeto24
    mx

    Review score

    10
    12 November 2017

    Good option for lone travelers!!!

    There is no metro station nearby. However if you understand the bus network, then there is a bus stop near.
    Friendly staff!!! Good location, near to Great Swing by walk. Many food stalls near y, there is a mall nearby also!! The staff can help you booking trips to other locations like Ayutthaya.
    Shauna
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2017

    Very friendly, comfortable, clean and safe place to stay!!!

    There were a lot of stairs alright getting to bedrooms and it was hard while carrying the backpacks.
    Friendly staff, very helpful. Great showers and comfortable beds. Very safe street also.
    Sonja
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    16 August 2017

    We had a very pleasant stay!

    Coffee and Tea was available all day. Breakfast was nice. Staff was very friendly and supportive. They helped organising transport and sightseeing. The place was quiet and clean. Street food just around the corner
    Thuy
    th

    Review score

    6.2
    14 August 2017

    Good

    the room so small for 8 people stay.
    The breafast is good but need more menu for choose.
    Kert
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2017
    None
    The staff are very nice and helpful. I had a problem with my sim and the 7-11 staff because they couldn't understand English but Tiger Lily staff swiftly came to the rescue and saved me from more hassle. There's unlimited coffee and snacks available at the lobby, which is great. The room is really clean and smells really nice. I enjoyed staying here.
    Noir
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    20 July 2017

    Cutie and homey.

    Serve breakfast. Cute room. Friendly staffs. Cheap cost.
    ELENA PARET
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    18 July 2017

    GREAT

    A little bit far away from the main streets
    We were 9 friends and the room was perfect with big spaces and big beds for everybody
    Katarzyna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 July 2017

    Would recommend to anyone! Super nice place, very helpful staff :)

    super friendly and nice place, would recommend to anyone! we have a room with AC and it was a lifesaver!
    mladka
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    15 July 2017

    Cool! ;)

    The staff is awesome, very kind and helpful, this always means a lot to me. Changes atmosphere and everything. Also great placement, 30min.from the airport and in the centre. Excellent fruit 🍉 for breakfast. Would definitely recommend !
    Trang
    vn

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2017

    perfect trip :)

    Nothing!
    I love all staffs of Tiger Lily Hostel, and delicious breakfast there.
    Marella
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2017

    comfortable stay!!

    The host was extremely friendly. Breakfast was really good and so was the aircon. A bit far from Khao san road.
    Sophia
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    26 June 2017

    Great to stay with friends

    Chinese tourists in the room below us were incredibly rude/drunk. Running on stairs, using bathrooms with the doors open, screaming, crying, etc. This was the only negative during our stay. However, if other people are being too loud after quiet hours, you can inform the front desk, and they will have the other group leave immediately (we did not do this but probably should have).
    Went with 5 friends and booked a 6 person room. The staff were very helpful in planning our activities in Bangkok. Breakfast was provided every morning, the rooms were clean, and there was a fun lounge and rooftop garden outside of our room. Lots of stairs, so I wouldn't recommend this is if you can not climb. One friend had food poisoning, and it was a good place for them to relax in the air conditioning while the rest of us were out exploring the city. Overall a great hostel.
Loading reviews